You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 30 days On the Wagon

in Rant, Complain, Talk3 years ago

Doesn’t shit go by fast?
Congrats for making it a whole 30 days! I know how it feels for sure to think something you are throwing together is just a shitpost. I’ve done one or two ..or more since I started posting daily last December. It’s nearly been a year for me. Crazy ass stuff! I definitely enjoy it though and now I’m at the spot where I’m scheduled for posts a while out so I can get through what we are doing and get to comments and other peoples posts so that I’m not trying to throw something shit together.

I think it’s definitely helped get us to do things as well! Instead of sitting inside and cleaning or something I don’t want to do, I try to get outside and go for a walk and see what we can find. It sometimes leads to the material for at least one post, sometimes two or three! Do that daily and you’ve got yourself a pretty nice rhythm going.

Did you feel the process was good for you mentally as well? For you to kind of write down the things in your head? I’ve found that has really helped me!

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Yeah its amazing how much more organised I got towards the end. Occasionally I got caught short over editing one post instead of moving on but I ended up finding a rhythm that worked. Now when I see something worth a picture, its stop the car Time.

What do you mean were in a hurry? Just wait a minute. No its fine, You wont bleed to death. Its nothing a few stitches wont fix, stop complaining. The more you complain the longer its gonna take for me to get this picture.

And now I do make nots which I save on my phone for later use which has helped alot.

I was just printing out my list so you have a hand written card in the raffle...