Witness Voting

in Rant, Complain, Talk3 years ago

Hi fellow Ranters,

Today I wanted to spend a moment to look at my witness votes and see if there were any I could adjust. Thankfully I did!

image.png
pixabay

Hive Divider Bar Text.png

Voting Beyond Popularity

One of the things I personally try to employ is to vote beyond the top 20. I only have three votes for top 20 witnesses, one is for the PeakD team because they are awesome and put out one of the best products to use on the chain and the other two are OCD and StoodKev. Besides that though, I try to vote for people who I believe in for the witness perspective. LeoFinance is an awesome group and should definitely be in the top 20. When we have decaying witness votes I think there will be a huge shakeup of the top 20 witnesses so I think that's going to be an interesting time to see.

image.png
pixabay

What I always try to do though is to look beyond the top 50 or even 100 and see who is trying to get a witness started and give them some support. I don't like having the same group of people at the top of the witness tables so I'm looking for new people to vote for. I don't really mind what they are aiming to do with their witness, they are trying to get themselves out there and I will support that. I was able to remove 3 of my old witness votes today since they were no longer active and added three more to newer witnesses! I'm going to give them a follow as well and see if I can interact with them, try to gain their witness some votes or attention and have more witnesses that are validating blocks.

If you'd like to give them some support you can vote for these witnesses, I think you should!

@cranium, @thealliance and @pcste are ones we should try to boost up in the witness ranks!

image.png

image.png
source

Hive Divider Bar Centered.png

Connect with me!

Do you want to get paid, in crypto, for searching the internet? Try using and signing up for Presearch to earn some great crypto! I've currently got 2,390 PRE tokens, with a market value of $248.13. It doesn't sound like a lot but when you search using sites like Google you get paid $0! Join Presearch to break Google's stranglehold on the internet searches. If you'd like to sign up, use my referral link!
https://www.presearch.org/signup?rid=513043


Image source

Sort:  

Congratulations @cmplxty! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the June 1st Hive Power Up Day

Wow! Most appreciated!

 3 years ago  

You're welcome! Keep up the witness and hopefully we can get you in a higher spot!