You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We're #1!

Sorry about that! I spent half of the first month of my life in the hospital with meningitis I'd gotten from a bad batch of vaccines. Still willing to wager my life that it's better with them than not.

Our senior senator, old Mitch McConnell is the only living person I know of who has had polio. Want to get mad again? We exploited vaccination efforts in Pakistan as cover for CIA efforts to get Bin Laden's DNA to confirm his location. Guess how spectacularly that has backfired since?

Only 1000? Sounds like this is going to turn out more like that second Unite The Right rally in DC that completely fizzled. LEOs gonna be racking up that overtime for sure.

Ike really knew what he was talking about when he warned of the military-industrial complex, didn't he?

If it makes you feel any better, I'd calmed down until I read your reply and now I'm riled up again too.

Sort:  

Ike came late to that realization, but he got it. He was actually in a pretty unique position to watch the MIC unfold.

I didn't realize that McConnell had polio. You just about have to be over 65 to have gotten it. It REALLY went away in a hurry.

I don't know where this goes. Is there a herd immunity for stupid? How many have to get unnecessarily ill or die until people just do it? Dammit, there are a LOT better places to fight for rights and liberty. Seriously.

Stupidity isn't contagious but it is incurable.

Hell, I'm pretty sure the only reason that mess of an aircraft, the F-35 even got built was because they made sure a part of it was made in each state.

Well, we're already at 1 in 500 Americans dead of it but I suspect the butcher's bill will be much higher than that before it gets peoples' attention...those that are even susceptible to that.

Of all the hills to choose to die on, you'd think they'd pick one a little less ignominious...

Of all the hills to choose to die on, you'd think they'd pick one a little less ignominious...

Yeah, just exactly that.