You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The greatest miscarriage of justice in UK history

What a horrible happenings done by the post office and horizon. So sad it happened for many years. It's horrible to think some paid to prevent prison time and those who served time fighting for their innocence. I can't imagine how the families behind the scene were affected. A two against one scenario 😢

I have to say it didn't seem like a long article, you kept me on the edge of my seat. I just hope more justice is done and all the affected get proper compensation.

Sort:  

When you're a 'little person' up against a big corporation, it's so difficult to fight back. One guy went to court against the Post Office, and they decide to go extra heavy hand on him to deter the others. He lost in the end and got a legal bill of over £300k