You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bad Girl

I read this at work and am commenting late. I love how that chick is playing along with you taking her picture. I'm guessing you don't know her...

The crowd/herd/mass mentality is very frightening. I've succumbed to general consensus in the past (and btw I absolutely appreciate you sharing your own vulnerability and not doing the "you're all sheeple" thing I see so often). I would like to think that the work I have done to overcome and resist narcissistic abuse and manipulation would help me to stand up for whatever needed standing up for should such a need ever arise in a group situation, but I really don't know if this is true. We are wired to go with the flow, I guess evolution thought this was the best way to protect the needs of the many. It's gross, though, isn't it??
I can absolutely relate to how awful it feels when you try to conform. Maybe that's why I don't feel like making any effort to go socialize.

Sort:  

bad_girl_posterize_linocut_barrel_blur_vignette_wobble_gif.gif

How do you know it's not me? Maybe it is and I set it all up. ;)

LOL, actually, she was across the street from me, waiting for transit here, didn't know I was photographing her at all. She was lost in her own world.

The crowd/herd/mass mentality is very frightening. I've succumbed to general consensus in the past (and btw I absolutely appreciate you sharing your own vulnerability and not doing the "you're all sheeple" thing I see so often).

It can be if one allows it. I think those saying "sheeple" need to get busy with looking in the mirror at their own crap and dealing with it before they start judging anyone. No one should be judging anyone and that stuff annoys the crap out of me. I refuse to be a part of it.

I really don't know if this is true.

You will know when in the situation that tests that arises. Been there many times. Not an easy thing at all. Knowing yourself, being aware, paying attention to red flags from the beginning are key. Selective socializing is the approach I use. Mistakes are learning opportunities, so those will occur as well.

Crazy, it looks like she's looking right at you a few times and posing.

Selective socializing. Term of the month award!

LOL! I thought she saw me when I was taking her photos and kind of worried she might not be happy about it. When I looked at the series of shots after, I realized she didn't see me. I like people natural, just being whatever way they are when I photograph, rather than having them pose, although some have for me on the street, which has been fun too.

Selective socializing. Term of the month award!

😂😂😂 It sounds more socially friendly put in those words.