You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bad Sunny Days

in Rant, Complain, Talk6 months ago

Some of your descriptions of the weather had me laughing out loud. You seem to have somewhat of a love-hate relationship with the heat in your country. I can understand that - a climate where you don’t get the two extremes of summer and winter can sometimes be taxing.

I spent some time living in a fairly tropical climate and there wasn’t really a summer and winter there, just a wet and dry season. The temperature ranged from about 28 - 34 degrees Celsius and the humidity from about 80-100%. I didn’t mind the heat or humidity, but did, at times, find myself wanting cooler temperatures, even just for a day or two.

Sort:  

I'm glad I could make you laugh. Honestly I don't have a love-hate relationship with heat - we both hate each other and spiteful to one another. No love lost I'd say. The city I live in is in the coastal area so I know the love sun shows towards these places- even at 4pm right now it's 32 degrees but the humidity makes it feel like 36. It's not going to be a good winter but I'm still hopeful.

Thank you for commenting.