You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We're #1!

in Rant, Complain, Talk3 years ago

Thank you. I was completely unaware. So you yourself are now isolated to one part only? I hope I'm misunderstanding you.

And thanks for using USA references. As you and everyone who's not American are well aware, our geography's a joke. Don't laugh!

Sort:  

I wouldn't be allowed to cross the border north into Auckland, no.

The trip I usually make is south from Wellington to Picton, which I've done 18 times in the past two years, and in theory I could still do that, but at any moment the dictatorship could block the Cook Straight and stop me catching the ferry home, so I'd be edgy about doing it.

This is Auckland - I hate the place and have always avoided it, the city was always pumping, but it's urban sprawl running on for ever. A shitty house an hour out of the city used to sell for $NZ one million (US$700k) - it's likely to have a house price crash to end all crashes. Any house remotely worth living in would be over 2 million.

image.png

PS - Picton isn't even on that map - it's the nearest place to Wellington, but all by water - just above Blenheim on the map

 3 years ago  

I was unaware that's going on.

So that northern part of your country, Aukland and up, that's the metropolitan, "city life" part of NZ, am I understanding that correctly? Where the majority of tourists visit, fair assumption?

And now you can not go there? And it's all Covid related?

(lotta questions, I know)

Loading...