You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Open Letter to Mrs. Mosquito - On Eating Bugs or Being Eaten By Them

Hahahaha this made me feel so much better. I enjoyed it so much and it made me happy to know that someone out there in the world is enjoying NOT being eaten by those little monsters. I on the other hand am not so lucky and still am entertaining regular visits from Mrs Mosquito and her evil kin.

Enjoy every second of silence you get 😁

Sort:  
 last year  

Making people feel better is one of my missions, so happy to hear this. Comments like these motivate me to continue with my stories and perhaps actually make an entire Mrs. Mosquito book , one day.

Believe me, growing up in Gouda, The Netherlands ( pretty much built on a swamp ), mosquitoes have bugged me since I was a little boy.

I wish you luck to get those little buggers out of your life!

Apparently the two words: "Een Mug!" ( Dutch for A Mosquito )
were some of the first I uttered ( aged 2? )
My late grandma liked to bring up that story :<)

Awww that's too cute. Clearly they were a very big (albeit small in size) part of your life.

I am encouraging you to continue with your stories, I enjoy them very much.

 last year  

Thank you! I appreciate it :<)
I have been working on these stories since early 2020, but the original Hypersensitivosaurus idea/ character came to me in October 2019.

xx

Just think of how much the birds love them.