You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: All I want is to build a wall and a bridge.

When I am in difficult times, I build a wall so no one can get in to hurt me more. When the time comes that I am starting to heal like I am slowly recovering, I build a bridge so I can reach out to other people or help them in a way I can.

You're not alone with that, I suppose that's how humans are designed. This is not necessarily a bad idea, if the time between the two is not too long.

We are learning to embrace difficult people in life and refine our souls.

The only way, we have to deal with them as well, can't eliminate them all.

Nice write-up! Have a nice day my friend and take care 😘

Sort:  

Thank you so much for appreciating my humble content, dear Erikah, and I agree with your wise thoughts. Perhaps the key is to stay grounded despite being surrounded by many faces that could bring sadness to our lives. After all, we all have ourselves when no one would care, and as we go along the way, there are still genuine hearts that are always there for us.

Above all, what matters most is inner peace. Once again, thank you so much for your heartwarming words. Have a nice time and keep safe, too. !LUV !PIZZA

Thank you for the nice wishes, enjoy your day/evening and also stay safe! (Thanks for the tokens)