Plan, Plan, Plan!

If you don’t want to have a bad mood right before starting your journey and find out missing things gradually, pack your stuffs, at least 3 journee avant un voyage international.

Even though I say so, this time I was way too busy to do so!
So, in the last minute went crazy in confusion and lacking things, which are mostly like required for the trip! Then previous night of the trip I realized I have to made the powered-glasses for sunglass, including buying medications and other necessary small things too!

After being sleep deprived for more than 24 hours I slept like a log and woke up when morning is almost finished. Thought it would only take 1 hour to get the glasses and they said ot will take one day at least!
Ma sincère gratitude envers Amor-chan, whom I called when he barely woke up and made him go to the shop near him as they rather can do it faster, 2-3 hours, so, regardless decided to take the risk. He went there, sat straight 2 hours and sent me the glasses right before I was about to leave for the airport!
Which was rashed but was one of the best decision to because in Ho Chi Minh in was burning even though that was only spring!

  • Reminder to organize your bag& baggage according to the weather and what you need aside from clothing.

2nd incident happened when I arrived for check in at the airport. Amor went through all the trouble to bring me his power bank in an earliest inconveniences (of him) and I just charged fully the other day and left it home and realized during check in. 🤦‍♀️

  • Reminder for organizing electronic devices after checking charge and its condition.

3rd one was during bag check, they found a lighter and a small knife. Both of these are dear gifts and habitually I always keep it in the bag, so of course I would forget to corss checm what I should not keep in hand bags! Hence, I had to leave those behind to be thrown away or be used by someone to whom those have no worth, almost made me tear-up.

  • Reminder some airports does not support lighters or sharp things while other does. To be safe you better acquire the knowledge beforehand or just play safe by taking none!

Évidemment, all those incidents made me en colère et affamé. So, at the Kolkata airport, after checking-in in the Vietnam zone, decided to do some unnecessary expenses. Unnecessary, cause the food cost inside the airport is obviously way more expensive and for a MUSAFIR like me, expenses like those are an act of shame!
Yet, I tried justifying it against the bad day!

1000014776.jpg

The wrap/donner was I would say not delicious but wasn’t tasteless either! I mean of course they are not here to offer sincere delicacy, rather juat providing food to the bored or fancy or to the foolish-but-hungry people!
Same goes for the coffee.

One thing I was quite dissatisfied with was, no food was provided by the Indigo, not even a small water bottle!

1000014812.jpg

At least had to have a coffee to be able to tolerate the joureny sitting for 3 hours in thay crampy, awkward middle sit!
I mean man, even domestics flights provide a water bottle and a sandwich! Or, I wonder whether it is just our country's culture, which seems to be very generous!
And of course, buying food from airport during layover is expensive but who would tell that to the hungry stomach.
One chicken wrap and coffee cost me almost one thousand rupee, and was saved as I took some rupees with me for "just in case"situations like this.

One eventful and new insights I gained talking with some people, who are going to Vietnam to pass through and reach Malaysia because they could not directly get an work permit or visa from Malaysia!
C'est mangifique how they thrives to live a better life risking everything with nothing!

Et voilà, je suis arrivé à Ho Chi Minh après 3 heures de vol !

Uhh oui!!! J'ai remarqué un homme, who is perhaps european. I noticed because amongst those hundreds, he was reading, quietly, and we met gaze for a sec! And surprisingly, every time I looked at him, I find myself being gazed back! Even when entering the plane, the moment I entered I found him as of he was waiting for my arrival.
He has a very soft and child-like gaze in his deep gray eyes, for a man of his size! I cannot say I have got (my usual) crush on him, but I do found him rather cute! 😆

Well, my all mushy-fluffy feeling was shattered by some people from India. I understand we as a subcontinent not a very appreciator of etiquette and manners, but even the Bangladeshi labor-workers were keeping it down! And those guys, didn’t not only were so loud but also making unnecessary noises, jokes, and annoy people every possible way!
Should there be a sign where it’s need to be written "Please keep your loud fucking voices, noises down or inside your ass"

Tried passing the time by reading but concentration went to south for all those annoying chaos!

1000016454.jpg

Had to tolerate that exhausting torture for 3 hours untill I arrived Saigon airport!

Well! That's all pour aujourd'hui!
L'herure de dormir!

All the contents are mine until mentioned otherwise.

Sort:  
 2 months ago  

Sadly there is a reduction in offerings and escalation in prices for food and things for flights and airports it’s really annoying.

It is very important to plan for these things - we’ve created check lists for the things that we need to take on travels such as this so that we don’t forget things. It’s tricky! Hopefully you don’t forget anything else on the flight back home or your next trip!

Indeed! The price escalation of air tickets are way too high, jump to quite a shocking amount!
And the food of airport not to mention, are barely edible with almost double the price!

Yes, I did have checklist too but last moments are indeed tricky! I hope to remember next time 😆 Thank you.