You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The masks we wear

in Rant, Complain, Talk3 years ago

I totally agree that some degree of privacy is important; The term overshare was coined for a reason. There are so many aspects about me and my life that I've not even alluded to here, or anywhere else, and I think that's how it should be. I've been asked particular things here, specific questions, and have either advised I'll not comment or that I'd rather not...It's all good, people understand.

It's all personal choice and whilst I might be a knucklehead I understand the reasons for it...I mean, it's not like I'd be happy to put my phone number on the blockchain... (1800-unremarkable if you're wondering) Lol.

I like honesty, people being themselves, and I guess that's what I try to be, albeit behind the filter of privacy and security such that it is these days.

You're one of the people I referred to in my post...You come across as genuine, comment in the same way and interact openly...Other's should take your example...Passion, personality and effort; That's what get's me interested.

Sort:  

Thank you, we all have bad days, and good days, I just like to keep the interaction real and fun at the same time. Like the little mine game and zombie game I like, they are games and comments can get quite fun.

Like I mentioned I have found lots of people that try to keep it real on Hive and that makes this place enjoyable for me.

 3 years ago  

I have found lots of people that try to keep it real on Hive and that makes this place enjoyable for me.

And me. If it wasn't enjoyable I'd be gone.

There are the KEY words:

If it wasn't enjoyable I'd be gone,

Exactly.

 3 years ago  

Enjoyment is what it's all about. The rest will follow on.