Sort:  

I washed the dishes and it's the best thing that happened to me today so far. I am struggling a bit mentally this morning as I know that I use movement to move anxiety and depression out of my body and I'm experiencing waves of ecogrief this morning having stupidly listened to half an audiobook called 'how to die in the anthropocene', which started by saying well we are all dead anyway, and here's why - ie climate change. I know I've got to read to the end as I'm sure there's a more uplifting and hopeful message of how to deal with this immutable fact but still, it's paralysed me somewhat and I can't move that stagnant energy by sitting around! And as tempting as Jamie's offer to sit in garage watching him do mechanics was this morning, I just can't bear it. I might put on some reggae and do some floor yoga. Sure, I can sit with this feeling but I don't bloody want to. So there.

Well, do what you can without making your foot mad. If moving is how you cope, then I think you are doing the right thing with music and yoga.

For your sake, I sure hope it doesn't keep you immobile for too much longer...