Why professors are so troublesome?!!

It's known to all that education is the backbone of a nation, and for making a bright future, education can play a significant role. Education is the key to unlocking many opportunities in our lives, and so at the current time, most people prioritize education. As a result, guardians try to send their kids to school.

At first, a complete school, then college, and at last, the university. The university level is known as the higher level of education, and students of the university should be respectable people, and I believe that most people give them respect except the professors of the university. I know that everywhere it's not the same, and every professor is not like that, but most of them are the same. They don't consider students as humans, and they don't think about students whenever they submit a task to them. They don't consider how they can do it. They only know how to give orders to students, like an office boss used to do to his employees. Professors of the university do not care about the time of students, and they feel and have different satisfactions by troubling students.

I am going to discuss recent incidents related to it. Right now, I am busy with my research paper. I needed the time to select a research topic. I went to my supervisor and informed him about my desired topic. At first, he directly denied my idea and told me to find a different topic. He advised people to read the articles of others and gather knowledge and ideas from them. I read a lot of research papers, but whenever I wanted to ask him about a new topic, he denied it. After approximately 3 to 4 months, he repeated it again and again. To be honest, I was very angry because of it. I could start my research four months earlier. The ridiculous thing was that he suggested to me the topic I wanted the first time, and he behaved with me like he had given me the topic.

I went to ask him many times for suggestions about how to do the research. I think it's the responsibility of a supervisor to give a clear idea of how to do research and what to do. But my supervisor didn't do anything except tell me to find a research paper in a good journal and follow the procedure. In rare cases, he has given me time. I think he felt irritated by me for whatever I went to discuss with him about research. Most of the time, he refused to discuss, giving the excuse of his busyness. I am not saying that he didn't help me in any way, but before that, he made me so irritated that I lost interest in research.

I think he didn't share any scope to give me the feeling I have done nothing and all my research work was nothing. Somehow, my research was done, and all the data was collected carefully. After putting in a lot of effort, I completed my research paper. I know I have made many mistakes in my research paper, and it's natural as it's the first time I'm doing it. But my supervisor never gave me time to figure out the issues in the research paper. In the last week, I met with him several times, but he ended up finding some mistakes within a few minutes and then telling me to come in the next day. It's really irritating because I think he can help me figure out all the mistakes within an hour because I also know that I haven't made any major mistakes, which take a lot of time.

I am really waiting for the submission date, which is July 11th. Till that time, my supervisor will give me trouble, and there is no doubt about it.


ImgSrc



If you think that I violated any rules of this platform or my word hurting you or I made any mistakes here , let me inform about it through comments or my other social network . I will try to correct it if I made any mistakes.

Find me in social media : Telegram Twitter

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Congratulations @intishar! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the June PUM Winners
Feedback from the July Hive Power Up Day

Hahaha, I can relate to this, some lecturers are quite troublesome, well that's because they feel they have the power to do anything.

Why do most of them have similar personalities? It's not good for students and feel demotivated. Sometimes I feel I should stop doing anything under their command but I have no escape way from it.
!PIZZA

They don't consider students as humans.

I wouldn't generalise all professors that way, but it's horrible when you end up with an inconsiderate one. It can be discouraging.

Best of luck:)

Simple things.jpg

I wouldn't generalise all professors that way, but it's horrible when you end up with an inconsiderate one. It can be discouraging.

That's right. Everyone is not the same but most of my university professors have a similar kind of mentality and It's very demotivating for a student. They treat the student like their slave.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

 2 months ago  

Sadly a lot of people have an ego issue and superiority complex that are professors. They think themselves above the meager novice students and the arrogance associate with that. It’s quite annoying!

I’ve had a poor experience myself where I wrote a 14 page paper, single space mind you.. and was going to be a published research paper. I did dozens of hours of work, field research and the like and they ultimately rejected it due to disagreements in something unrelated to the paper and work. It was incredibly frustrating!