You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Upvotes don't always come your way and supporting Minnows

It is hard indeed but that's where there are some excellent bots that target new accounts and upvote their work. If I see anyone under a rep of 30, I immediately upvote them my maximum (unless their stuff is obscene) and try to give them a tip or two as well. Advice from my 'Elders' here has really got things flowing and my friend @minismallholding has helped me enormously during this account reboot.

The current drop in Hive is also useful to new folks, this morning, I was swapping some HBD for Hive at a rate of almost 3:1. Even a newbie with a only couple of HBD to their credit from earnings can maximise their account now, ironically, as many other folks only interested in the investment aspect of things suffer greatly.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Thanks for a great comment. Very true about the HBD rate currently, it's actually a great chance for some organic growth for people. I have 500HBD coming out of savings this evening and Ill be converting to Hive. It will be back to parity before the end of the year I reckon

I'm sure that it will equalise eventually but for HBD to Hive conversion is the way to go!
!pizza

 2 years ago  

Yes I'm confident that it will happen before the end of 2022