You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Living and Breathing Hive

Thank you!
Yes, you're right about that, no other bank gives 20% interest :D
I am pretty sure that are only a handful of people who read longer posts but that appears to be hive's dogma - the longer the more rewarded.

I clearly remember one of my longer travel posts when I used this combination of strings: <3 and thus I hit a bug that showed the count of words in my post as 38, instead of what was the real value of nearly a thousand. Guess what - that post was barely rewarded. That was a clear evidence to me most people just check the word count and even don't read or enter the post itself lol... That bug was fixed after I reported it to both peakd and ecency but the feeling remains :) Anyway.

I believe that quantity over quality is very bad for content in the long run. Especially when people use content that isn't their own. Why would we need all sorts of shit already existing elsewhere.
Unique and exclusive content will make HIVE stand.

And that's the source of my frustration - I have created content exclusively for HIVE in the last years, Sometimes HIVE is the only place I put my photographs and stories. I am a stubborn blogger but check my post rewards - none of the big whales supports me directly. Probably I've said something or I am trying to be too independent but if everyone claims content is the most important thing here, well, this just doesn't make any sense to me. Or maybe the whales are giving me a hint I am no longer welcome here. Can't say for sure.

I am exactly in your position - Hive was aiding my daily life in a nice way, providing food and some extras for my household. Lately I can only pay the gas for my car that I spend driving to do the grocery shopping...
So I really get your pain. But once it turns from passion to side-hustle there comes the evaluation of the ratio of time spent and income.
I wish you find your dream job! :)