You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Woes of Time Differences

Being in UK now, I can work out the time zones much easier compared to when I was working in Hong Kong. Asia is roughly 8 hours ahead of me, and US West coast 5 (?) hours behind me. The difficult is when I need to work out the specifics, particularly with USA having different time zones, having rubbish geography doesn't help! Then there's daylight saving time, who's changed and who hasn't? Another confusion. By the time I've sorted it out, they've changed again!!!

Sort:  

Yeah, DST is the worst! I have to figure out who changes and who doesn't, then when they change! It makes it worse that Japan doesn't follow DST but most Western countries do, which just adds to my confusion. The sooner I can get an AI secretary that can handle this for me, the better!