You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The greatest miscarriage of justice in UK history

Your longest blog kept my attention right to the end! Injustice on that scale is despicable, I definitely want to watch the series.
The sad part as you say, is that many people died with that dark cloud hanging over them!
The people responsible should hang their heads in shame.
I never heard about this before, thank you for telling that sad story.

Sort:  

I hope once the public inquiry is finished this year, those involved will be held responsible. I was watching one of the Post Office lawyers responsible for the prosecutions being grilled the other day over emails he wrote bashing the sub postmasters, and he kept on saying... I can't remember writing that... it was based on input from other people... it's not the tone I would normally use... it's been a long time I can't remember ... He had no shame at all😡

I certainly would hope so, but I find it upsetting that there are so many injustices in this world, and that many who are brought before the 'justice' system, get away with it!
It's awful how people suddenly 'can't remember,' to escape justice, while the victims have had their lives destroyed!
PS I think I'd better not forget to take my blood pressure tabs when I get to watch this series.