You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's Your Stance On Generated AI Artwork? Does It Have A Place on Hive?

in Rant, Complain, Talk2 years ago

as long as people are willing to admit they didn’t spend their time and own skills to create the art

From my experience, I highly doubt. As for the watermark, they can be edited and omitted. Some of these AI doesn't have watermark like the discord one where you just generate the art and can download it. Some of the posters on hive did a bit of fine tuning to make it look more "humane" but that's where the effort is considered I think + the effort of them choosing a creative prompt.

Sort:  

If the watermarks can be removed, I see a lot of people presenting these artworks as their own in attempts to deceive the community and cheat their way to rewards. I hope people don’t do it though. That they’re honest enough to just admit it’s not created by them. That’s nothing shameful or difficult to do if you ask me.