You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is Different?

I would say that it was fear of I saw this post years ago. But right now the world seems to be changing so rapidly and maybe even faster than it should. I can't blame anyone for putting up high gates and fences.
When you read the news and scroll through social media you will see many horrible things and be like what is going on. I have watched a security cam video of a woman whose child was stabbed to death in their own home. After seeing all these things trust me, I will make sure I put a fence as high as I can around my kids. Sometimes I have the fear that humans are losing the humane part of them.

Sort:  

But what if building all the fences causes more mistrust and only contributes to the bad things garnishing. By all objective measures, we are living in a much safer society than any other time in history!