You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nothing is lost until your mom can't find it...

The title reminded me of something. Someone said his wife created a fine jar and every time someone in the house got her to find something they couldn't, they would have to put $5 in the jar. After 18 months they were able to buy a new car. 🤣

Why do we hoard and retain so many electrical items and cables, yet can never find the cable we need when we want it? We looked through cables several times to find the one for our car starter charger one day and went past it several times because it just didn't look like it could be the right one. After that we put a label on it. 😅

Sort:  

Hi @minismallholding

I am sorry for this super late response, I was super occupied with some unexpected but very nice things, but I didn't forget that I have comments here to respond to. Especially as I like the story of the jar and $5 every time the wife finds something. That is cool, I think we (mothers, wives) would be super rich if we would implement this :D

Oh, and putting a label on the cable is a great idea too. Why we didn't think about it earlier? :)