You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Seek ye first the kingdom of the Lost Socks, and dear old dad, and ...

in Rant, Complain, Talk3 months ago

This sounds like something @mariannewest would love to do, but I think if she lost a sock she would just make a new one. Think of a life where you never worry about losing a sock because you can make a new one.

I hear you about losing your Dad and wishing he had seen a Dr sooner, I am the same way about mine. I love this saying
One of the best things about Heaven is that we will be able to reunite with loved ones who have already passed on. It will be the greatest family reunion we’ve ever known, with our loved ones, relatives, and ancestors all together in one place at the same time, rejoicing. All together at last!”
David Berg

I hope my new tool will be in my bag of lost things, it is still in the box and lost.

Sort:  

"Just make a new sock" - oh, to be as clever and resourceful as Marianne and all of you here!
Ever try the St. Anthony prayer
"Tony, Tony, look around, @myjob's lost tool cannot be found"
Thanks for reading and commenting. :)