A Journey of Wins, Losses, and Lessons

We all have our bad days, and yesterday was one of such days for me. I saw myself transferring aggression to those around me; yeah, it happens, but I was able to stay calm after all; life is filled with ups and downs. Things don't always go as anticipated, and when one project doesn't work out fine, it doesn't mean that every other project will follow the same route. My friend called me yesterday and said, Nkem, you will never know a project that will turn out well until you try, so do not be hard on yourself for the wasted effort but continue to do your part in this life hustle, hoping for an admirable result someday.

1727423580347.jpg

The picture you see above is the one I took in the evening when I decided to go for a little walk and clear my mind, breathing in fresh air away from the sadness that clouded my mind after hamster lunch. Yea, the sadness was all about hamsters. I noticed that people that joined late earned up to $4 despite how the owners of this project gave out dust. This is quite discouraging for a newbie in the crypto world, or should I say the airdrop world? Whatever lolz.

To be sincere, I felt disappointed badly yesterday. I was hard on myself for wasting my quality four months for nothing. I said nothing because the $11 I finally got after binance did their part by making me loose $8 didn't cover the data I spent tapping hamster, not to mention the headache I had solving hamster puzzle and all the time and energy I spent on that project. Just the same way I show up on hive daily, I was consistent with this hamster project, anticipating a desirable end, but it turned out to be a bad ending.

My first ever airdrop profit was dog tokens with almost zero effort. I was super excited. Such a short-time duration project, yet it added smiles to people's faces. Initially, I got 43$ on dog tokens, but I used it to buy more of the tokens when it dipped, then sold back when the value rose, giving me an extra $20 profit. Overall, I made 63$ from a dog airdrop, which I converted to naira and got #102,000. I thought that Hamster would even give me more since their project is very tedious, but I was wrong. It's sad anyway, but it's what it is.

Screenshot_20240927-101659.jpg

However, I have been learning! Firstly, airdrops aren't something we should put all our minds into with high expectations. Even though airdrops pay, not all do, and having an open mind to accept what you finally see is the best. Right now, I have activated zero expectations while engaging in other Telegram airdrops. The worst ones are the ones asking for money, and at the end, they list dust. It hurts. The likes of Rocky Rabbit and Wat. These people are just scamming their community members. Imagine losing money, time, and energy. Oops 😬... I think it's better they waste people's time and effort only without eating their money on top.

It was a bad day for me yesterday, but I had to accept the reality that I did lose in the project. Currently, there are other ones I am pursuing, hoping that they won't end on a bad note, and just like my friend mentioned, I wouldn't know a good project until I try. I think the fear of missing out is what is dealing with me, hahaha, and that's why I join many airdrops my friends are involved with. I don't want to say, Oh, I wish I joined you guys, just like I regretted not joining NOTCOIN, which later paid out massively.

Wrapping up, I have learned to do a little research before committing myself to these airdrops. It will make sense to spend my time on something tangible enough. Yea, that's all for today. I feel better to have expressed myself here. Do have a great day.

All images are mine!!!

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

The fact is that telegram airdrop has casted, more peanuts coming and this is why I have taken a step back and stop joining more airdrop, only anticipating memefi and tomarket which could be dust as well, and their oga patapata blum which is still next year

we were all pained by the shitty airdrop done by hamster but the deed is done, we move

Oh boy..it really casted.. sadly it happened so soon, just when I discovered airdrop
Well, hive to my rescue..we move

lol ya you still have hive and another opportunity will still come

I do not know much about Airdrops and the likes,my phone isn't in a good shape for me to feel motivated to venture into it.
However, I do know Hamster did you guys dirty,pour plenty dust on una faces.
I like that the fact that you stated in between the lines,one shouldn't have high expectations on things like that.
You've definitely learnt your lessons @nkemakonam89

Yea, the sadness was all about hamsters.

When I saw you'll never a project that will work out fine, I knew immediately is was Hamster you were going to rant about😂😂😂😂

I thought that Hamster would even give me more since their project is very tedious, but I was wrong

That's the thing about airdrops - effort doesn't always equal return. I like to think that it's a matte of luck. I haven't followed any of the successful airdrops so far because of the time they require and the returns I've seen them paying. It's sad.

Every time people share airdrop links with me, I'm excited about it for the first 2 days and after that, the busy of life overcomes my excitement. But I'm closely watching the update den now because you guys surely won't cash out the next airdrop money without me.😂😂😂😂

Hahaha 😂😂, it's funny how these people use us to enrich themselves and it's sad at the same time

Yea, it's a matter of luck 🤞

Better join us to avoid FOMO
HAHAHA 😂

I initially thought I could get up to 100$ from hamsters because of the parameters and the hype around the project, but after a few months I began to change my perspective, then after I saw the premarket price, I was certain the Airdrop would amount to nothing and I was really right.
Sorry for the disappointment

Haaa, only $100? I anticipated like $300+ 🤦🤦🤦

Check out the stress naw..haaa! What of these oyibo people that did hamster? What can $10, $20, hamster gave buy for them... probably bread 🍞..😂😂😂

It's well..we move Joe, I am in ur Whatsapp dm plz

Sorry about that ma.

Hamster 🐹 did a lot of people dirty. It's well sha.

Just take cold coke and relax ma🤗

Hahaha 😂😂
We move sis 🥰

Thanks for the curation