You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FIDDLE DEE DEE: On (Badly) Coping with Impaling My Foot with a Screw

I refused one recently. I'd been bitten by a feral cat, and knew that if I got tetanus from that cat, it was too late for a vaccine to be effective. But boy did they try to convince me otherwise at the ER! I did let them start the rabies treatment, but quarantined the cat and did not have to complete the series.

I support the suspension of all vaccines, world wide. Something is very wrong there. I am certain that, over all, we would see improved health regarding ALL causes, if we just stopped confusing the immune system with vaccines.

Sort:  

if we just stopped confusing the immune system with vaccines.

I agree - a vaccine is not always the answer. I know your history so I totally understand how you feel about it. And the whole COVID vax thing is wrong on soooo many levels.

Having a vaccine as a bandaid to something that already happened seems counter intuitive!

Still, I'm grateful for some vaccines as it's my belief that some of them, like tetanus, have prevented many deaths, but I'm not here to argue and respect your opinion immensely. xxxx