You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The masks we wear

in Rant, Complain, Talk3 years ago (edited)

It is that search for contention that we all seek Galen, so many not even realizing it.
Achievements and money only count towards it in a very small way as character is the main component.
Another factor is to know the real self intricately and to present that self to te world, as then others in the same state will be drawn. Fals draws false and when the truth suddenly appears, false destroys itself normall in fights, denials and tears.
I know that I am writing a bit cryptic here, but I also know that you will understand what I am saying.

So we remain true to the self and just continue to make our days and those of others better. Why?
Because we are who we are, you, me and others like us.

I am sitting here now after a hectic morning feeding a little squirrel through my open window and I wish life was as simple as this.

Wait, I will download the picture and attach it here.
Right, here it is,
102.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Yes, I get what you mean, thanks for your comment.

Now, that little fellow...Looks pretty happy to be getting fed peanuts! Watch out he doesn't see your stash behind the window and steal them though! 😆

Hahaha, no he won't as only his mother "Squirry" was brave enough to endure little Troy's barking when she sneaked inside to steal some nuts. Sadly she is no more.

This summer season is a strange one, as the squirrels parents, the Thrushes parents and the Robins parents have all disappeared. But all of their children are here.

Last summer they were all here with their children and even the Egyptian geese now only pop in to eat. Maybe the cats have something to do with it, but then their children would also have gone away.
A brain teaser.

 3 years ago  

Hmm, that's strange how all the adults have disappeared.

Yes indeed and I am busy looking into it, as it is a first for us.

 3 years ago  

Is it a weather thing maybe? They say animals can sense things. Weird.

Don't know yet, as it was just a strange complete hand over.
Interesting and I am asking around.
Look at this!
cat_killers_.png

I have not seen any of the dwarf chameleon babies lately and the neighbor showed me the feathers of a young Robin in his yard. So, this could be the answer.

 3 years ago  

Yep, it's the same here. I'm a cat lover but mine are indoor...Letting them roam, especially at night, is irresponsible. We have a feral cat problem in the outback actually...They grow big, much bigger than domestic cats...It's a problem. I love cats but owners have to be responsible.