You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: UPVOTE THIS POST AND EARN 50x YOUR NORMAL CURATION.....possibly!

in Rant, Complain, Talk3 years ago

People who posted about this have probably made more from their post on the subject than they lost on curation.

What? Can't believe I didn't think of that ;-)

It kinda sucks. I manually curate, so now I did go back to re-vote for a few posts, but overall, it's just a small hickup. We'll live!

Sort:  

What? Can't believe I didn't think of that ;-)

This is because you are a genuine blogger and human and not a cynical, penny counting robot crypto grabber!

We will live, and the future benefits for the manual curators will soon make up for the hiccups surrounding the HF!

 3 years ago  

Haha, fair enough! Although who doesn't like a shiny penny now and then 😉

I do really like not having to compete for fair curation rewards with bots within the first 5 minutes of a post. The only thing I could see happen is that it might become even more interesting to pile onto a big-reward post in the first 24 hours, so I do hope the posts of newbies won't be forgotten. But hey, that's always been a thing here, right?