Careless driving

After the boot camp on Saturday I was suppose to held back to the mechanic workshop when I got the news That my car was involved in an accident eh... stressful news! As my car mechanic had an accident with my vehicle, I Stay calm: Take a deep breath and compose myself before reacting to ask how it happens trying to Gather information: Asking the mechanic to explain what happened, including the extent of the damage. He said it was only the driver glass that got shattered after going to the workshop to Assess the damage having Inspected the vehicle to understand the extent of the damage. I discovered it wasn't only the glass but also the door was affected by the impact which broken the glass so I brought out my device to Document everything Taking photos and notes about the damage, including witness statements.

I started Discussing next steps with the mechanic on how he plans to repair or replace the damage parts of the vehicle, and to get an estimated timeline and cost. We Negotiated a resolution: as we start to Work towards the goal but with the mechanic and your insurance company to reach a mutually agreeable solution. Review and learn Once the issue is resolved, I took a moment to review what happened and learn from the experience, as said he wanted to

Remember to stay calm, communicate clearly, and prioritize getting your vehicle back in good condition. Good luck!

Sort:  
 29 days ago  

That sucks you had that happen! Sadly we do need to keep close attention on people like mechanics so they fix it the right way!

Yeah lesson well learnt