You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Post will be Edited

in Rant, Complain, Talk2 years ago (edited)

I've been using the edit feature from the start, no one even had to point it out.

Do people not see it in the options tab? Weird.

And I'm with you on the Deleted Posts part, and how those can ruin our feeds. It's true, it does ruin the whole vibe and feed. Luckily, I don't have any of those on my feed, not yet at least haha.

When it comes to proofreading; while I'm writing my posts, I go through it all at least 5 times, and maybe once more after a few hours, just to check for errors.

Yes, there probably are a few mistakes hanging around in some corner, a corner that I might've missed, but hey, at least I tried. A little bit of effort goes a long way.

Sort:  

You didn't get the real reason for the deleted post, did you?

Since I mostly live around the deep underbelly of hive, things are not pretty down there. People do 'post' because you just copy it and paste it again. And farm auto-vote. Majority of vote on hive are auto-vote, including votes on your posts. People think (and they are generally right) that no one is going to look at a 2 year old post and notice that it is a re-post.

This is a sad discussion and Taraz and I had it many times in the past. Alas, it never changes..

People really go that far back just for a re-post and copy and paste? And if they're "caught" or something, are they then forced to delete it dada?

So far I've only noticed a single picture or two being reposted/recycled; the posts mostly being creative or fictional, not related to photography.

foreced? Yeah, by me, and several others. But I must say, many got away.

This is fairly common all over, but especially from our countries...unfortunately.

Here is an example: https://peakd.com/@mhshoumik/posts

Known master spammer/scammer from your neck of the woods...numerous offenses.. Latest in here

https://peakd.com/@christinee/posts

Just giving you an example. I have 100s...no sorry probably thousands.

but especially from our countries

We always look for the easiest and fastest route, that's the issue. No one sees the long-term potential; to be honest, they don't want to see the long-term potential or results. Just get some money quick, no ingenuity or integrity, just some "scammy" tactics.

Known master spammer/scammer from your neck of the woods...numerous offenses.. Latest in here

Wait, are you telling me that this Shoumik dude is behind this new account named Christinee? 😂

Wait, are you telling me that this Shoumik dude is behind this new account named Christinee?

YES

And I used to think that only Facebook was capable of attracting such crazies 😂

It seems that Hive also has its fair share of drama and squabble 😵