You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Road wankers

Oh man, these road wankers around here make me think what kind of tv-shows are currently airing on television, because since when did we move in that direction? The need to feel more important than someone else is rather disturbing, and the people who use traffic in that kind of way should just be fined.

I mean, I'm perfectly ok with people who accidentally forget about how fast you can go, but if you're doing stuff on purpose, just gtfo the road and take some therapy.

However... I easily find myself to be having a road rage outburst when driving and encountering these kinds of dipshits. There are so many.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

There's a big difference between accidents and intentional actions. A person speeding in a car and driving erratically is avoidable I guess is what I'm saying. I suppose some people have that it won't happen to me mentality, but we know it can and at some point will. People gamble with their own, and other people's, lives.

Yep, I fully agree with you.

People gamble with their own, and other people's, lives.

Ye, exactly this kind of behavior pisses me off. There is nothing wrong with being a little bit slow, or fast, as long as you have an overview and know/see what you're doing is safe. But if you're driving recklessly, and causing other people unnecessary stress, that ticks me off. We have plenty of those here.

 2 years ago  

It would be good to have a little button that we can press that pops up a sign at the top of our cars with an arrow that can be pointed at the offending person...the text could read: You are a road wanker.

 2 years ago (edited) 

Oops, replied to myself by mistake.

Where is the DHF proposal? I will vote

 2 years ago  

Seems like a good idea huh?