You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another post about beneficiary usage which turned into something else

Oh snap, wish I saw this before I finished my post on Free Speech Vs. Censorship on Hive, I could've totally quoted this:

Just because you know who downvoted your content doesn't mean you should get all up in arms and demand downvotes to be removed, look for ways to retribute to the downvoted or start hating the platform and start listing reasons why it will fail because you lost $40 on a $150 post. Imagine if YouTubers or redditors did that on a daily basis.

And added a companion section about it, then linked back to this post. Fantastic perspective on things @acidyo , thank you for writing and sharing these insights.

🙏

Sort:  

love your infographic posts, thanks for letting me know you've posted a new one as I jus woke up and may have missed it :D (manual curator problems) will check it out with coffee

Ayy, honored to hear it man, thank you! It's definitely a 'with coffee' piece in my mind, so that's probably a good call, lol.

(And I'm kind of a fan of manual curation, so, props to that.) 😁

Let me know if you're interested in doing a similar infographic post about the curation and structure we have built up with OCD at some point if you're out of ideas. :D Would be really cool as I've always wanted to see it in such a format!

That's a great idea, it'd be a fantastic learning experience for me as well, since I know almost nothing about curation structure, OCD, etc.

If I wanted to get started ASAP, what would you say the next step is? Is there a resource I should read? Are there things you could explain about curation/OCD that would help me write it?

Looking forward to wherever this goes! 🙏

Hey @acidyo , I trust you're well! Just wanted to check if you saw my comment here, (didn't want you to think I was flaking or ignoring you :D) I'm 100% down to pursue this idea.🙂

Hey, sorry been a bit busy, read your comment but forgot to reply! Can you remind me again in a few weeks, I want some more things of OCD going before we can compile a full version of all our activity with your infographics and writing style. I think it would turn out a lot better then, I'll be trying to post about the new ones during this weekend or early next week!

All good man, totally understood. And that timing sounds great, I'm starting to help Dan with a project currently!

I'll do my best to remind/revisit, but I get busy too, so no guarantees 😆 Wishing you a great weekend and looking forward to your new posts!