Ranting My Emotions And Feelings

I am fed up with it. I am fed up with all of you for your selfishness and nastiness. I am fed up with your glibness, your ignorance, and your excuses. I am fed up with your sneaking, your lies, your cheating, and your hypocrisy.

source

The universe is a complex place. For example, at the same time that our understanding of the universe is growing, our understanding of the human mind is growing, too. Yet, just like our understanding of the universe, our knowledge of ourselves has grown only incrementally, not exponentially. These are some of the reasons we are having so much trouble coping with the pandemic.

The internet is so awesome! I just wanted to mention that in a time where we are hearing more concerns about the negative platforms of social media, the internet has provided me with the opportunity to share and interact with talented educators around the world. The internet has given me so many opportunities to learn, connect, and grow from other educators, particularly those in other parts of the world except Africa. It has truly changed the way we learn.

Our society is so superficial that it doesn't even serve its own children and teenagers. It's much too focused on the things that matter the least. It makes "fun" seem more important than learning. We do not need to be exposed to "fun" to learn. I know this sounds weird, but I am not the only person who felt this way I bet. I know it sounds childish and juvenile, but when I read that line, I get really upset. No one deserves to be constantly given nasty looks. People like that hurt me, hurt the people around me, and hurt the people in my life.

Part of this rant is directed at the scientists and engineers of the scientific community because they are the ones who make it possible. Another part of this rant is directed at the psychologists and psychiatrists of the scientific community because they have brought to light the mental health impacts that have been caused by the pandemic. Part of this rant is directed at the educators of the scientific community because they have the most to lose from this pandemic. Part of this rant is directed at the parents, grandparents, siblings, and children of the scientific community because they are the most affected by this I have taken a deep interest in knowing more about how the universe works. I have researched the scientific method and general science. I have learned that the universe is much more complicated than most people give it credit for.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

The difficult part about life and humanity is that it’s complicated. With the internet, with the massive amount of freedom that it gives us it also gives that freedom to be lazy and non motivated. I think it’s been the case in people time immemorial, it’s just a little bit amplified. The waning of the scientific method is a difficult byproduct of the erosion of peoples concern for finding truth. There are still a lot of people who are interested keeping the scientific method, scientific so I don’t think it’s going to be destroyed entirely but with the laziness of people, it’s become a little difficult to truly test some things. I think it’s a pendulum right now in that we are hopefully at the top of the arc away from the scientific method. We do the best when it’s in the middle, as that’s the most balanced.