You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To Di No, or Not to Di No, that is the Question.

Saying no is the best feeling for me because I used to our others happiness before my own without even realizing it.

I understand the difficulty in focusing all too well. That’s why I started trying to try have some discipline about the things most important to my life. You know me though. My discipline isn’t very strict. I have 30 minutes set aside for working on bushes stuff and 30 minutes set aside for writing my novel (although I already decided June would be all about my body). If I want to keep going after 3 minutes I can, but I gotta put those 30 minutes in even if I split it up into 3x10 and end up deleting everything.

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Saying no is the best feeling for me because I used to our others happiness before my own without even realizing it.

Been there, done that, so many times.

My discipline isn’t very strict. I have 30 minutes set aside for working on bushes stuff and 30 minutes set aside for writing my novel

Which makes me wonder you do in those 'bushes' ;<)

I like that 30 minute rule. All little steps add up, after all, over time.

Cheers!