You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Love the English Language

Have I already asked you if you have a screensaver dictionary? I swear I mentioned that to somebody here… somewhere…

Anyway, having a screensaver that randomly shows dictionary words, and their definitions has been satisfying to me. I found myself hypnotized. Apple, computers have it. Pretty flowing blue background with dictionary words, the pronunciation and definition. I’ve watched it loop and cycled through, like hypnotized.

Sort:  

I watched this app on a friend's ipad when we were busy making presentations. I didn't think much of it back then but now that you mentioned it, this may just be the thing I need. Thank you.

You’re welcome and my pleasure! I’m surprised you didn’t love it right away. Maybe it’s best as something to simply idle at home while you’re watching the water boil or coaching grass growth. 😁