Chapter 26 - Damn, I'm getting Old

A beautiful cake, sent from my awesome workplace

spacer_yellow.png

While visiting my family earlier, I came across this young fellow I used to patronize his mobile phone accessory store. He was an attendant then for his boss. Today he called at me, I looked back and saw him in front of a cart with mobile phone accessories. My heart leaped. I was elated. I gave him a broad smile and a thumbs-up. He understood. I saw the other lad, he was mending shoes and footwear. His boss used to own the spot, but Baba went AWOL. I had a conversation with him years ago, and he spoke about how he didn't have the luxury of schooling and had to hustle. I saw him, smiled at him, and gave him a little something. He was in awe 🤣. His joy was brilliant. This is probably the part where you wonder wtf I am rambling about. Well, I wanted to remind us of the literal meaning of Christmas: sharing. Leaving that extra change for the seller, giving a tip to the attendant, sharing that plate of Jollof with your neighbor, dashing that excess shirt, shoe, bag, etc. It's how Christmas can be well and truly celebrated. It's easy for us to get lost in complaint of the sheer despair and gloom of the state of affairs in the country, It is more special to offer and help. Christ is coming and he's like Santa. Instead of gifts, he shares happiness and uses the privilege to reach the less privileged. PUT A FUCKING SMILE ON SOMEONE'S FACE THIS SEASON
Also, happy birthday to me.
Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Your content has been manually curated by sagarkothari88
Upvote recommended by @bhattg as part of Encouragement Program
Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️

Thank you ❤️

@stevenson7 you're most welcome

!ALIVE

 5 months ago  

Good on you for spreading some good vibes and cheer. It’s so important to do these things! The world is an ugly place at times and the more chances we get to break that ugliness the better.

Well said.
It's always heartwarming whenever I see the aftermath smile on their faces ☺️

Happy birthday, handsome one .🌹

Thank you so much 😊
I'm taking gifts btw 😜

You are 26young not old.
We are the elders remember 😂

Omo,someone told me about marriage the other day and I realised I'm actually getting old 😂