Knowing your Real Allies

yup, you guessed it

spacer_yellow.png

I recently realized how important it can be for an average person to pick up a few decent friends and acquaintances. It is hard to believe that the people who laugh with you, could easily be the same people who would play you right behind your back. I had a first-hand experience recently, and it was kinda unsettling. I have had way too much faith in humans, and now it is telling on me. You think that a workplace where everyone seems to portray a congenial spirit is a safe space, but you'd be surprised. I've learned to know my allies, and know my foes, because in the end, everybody has those. No one is fully independent to run the race called life alone, and run it without prying eyes. Forgive my ramble, I had earlier intended to tell my salt and cooking adventure, but that is for another day. Thank you for reading. Cheers.
Sort:  

Yeah, I totally get you and can relate to how you feel

Yeah. It has been an amazing learning curve for me.

Thank you for the support pearl

Thank you so much as well.

I can relate to how you feel, it's annoying but still we cannot run the race alone like you said, we still need humans to keep going.

Yup
She's still very much around

Thank you always ❤️

Just gonna drop this Shakespeare quote here

“Love all, trust a few,
Do wrong to none

That is a really profound quote

Really hit home.

Thank you Colonel.

So sorry I'm responding now.

Apparently the reply was in my draft and I forgot to hit send 😂

My apologies sir 🙌🏿🤲🏿
Appreciate your support

Congratulations @stevenson7! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 85000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 86000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - December 15, 2023

Ho Ho Ho! @stevenson7, one of your Hive friends wishes you a Merry Christmas and asked us to give you a new badge!

The HiveBuzz team wish you a Merry Christmas!
May you have good health, abundance and everlasting joy in your life.

To find out who wanted you to receive this special gift, click here!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

It's the Christmas season: give your friends a gift

Grazie 🙏♥️

Merry Christmas to you and your family 🎅