My Hive Introduction

Hello Hive,

My name is Kingston and it’s great to finally be here. I’m the creator and owner of THE NEXT 30 YouTube channel and after a long while of contemplating, I’ve recently been convinced to share my content here as well.

BG image 01.png

I consider myself to be a mildly annoying futurist. I’m a sucker for tech and humanity's technological advancements and the possible paths these advancements would take us over the next century. This is what my YouTube channel is basically about. I’m also a gamer and a lover of football. I’m a huge Bayern fan and a sucker for Apex Legend.

I’ll mostly be sharing videos on STEM Socials and Leofinance communities through 3Speak. I was told to look out for content from creators like @taskmaster4450, @khaleelkazi and @jongolson to help me fully grasp the potential of the Hive ecosystem and I’m excited to do so.

I was invited to Hive by my friend @young-boss-karin who’s going to be my guide and hopefully assistant throughout my journey here. I look forward to learning and growing here through her guidance.

I post my YouTube videos every Sunday, however, I’ll be posting them here on Fridays. I really hope you all like my content and it’s accepted here. You can also check out my past videos to get a glimpse of what I’ll be sharing.

I look forward to taking this journey here and growing in the best possible way.

Sort:  
 7 months ago  

Welcome to hive. It’s a great environment and one of the most important things I can tell you that you should do is spend time on the platform. Comment on peoples posts, make friends and don’t focus on the big accounts. Those accounts are great people, for the most part, but it’s important to build a wide audience. Those are the people you are going to spend time with every day, and build together.

Also - I know it’s tempting but don’t withdraw all your rewards every day. If you show that you’re willing and interested in growing with the platform, not just because of the platform, then you can do well in others eyes and potentially earn better. It’s very subjective of course but a good strategy.

Take your time and be present here. It’s a lot of fun and full of amazing people that’s for sure!