You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Worst Thing to Ask Me

Seems like we're both doing OK... Ordinarily KO'd from Babylon and the never ending bullshit and noise...

I just wish to close my eyes and find peace for once, damned train of thoughts, they ran quicker than my ability to process them sometimes 😂

My patience isn’t there for faking it, for saying what people want to hear. Its better I not speak at all. Self-silenced, shut those words down. Go do visual art instead.

I silenced myself a lot lately, stopped giving away my energy as I am looking for where to redirect it! Visual art is indeed good, still haven't found my things but it's there somewhere!

“How are you?” At this point, I no longer want to answer that question at all. My usual answer of “Okay” is no longer workable. I have started answering that question with “Same”

Never thought about it like that 😅
Here in UK everyone says "You OK?" as a conversation starter, but it's all fake, the fake politeness, the fake empathy, fake shit everywhere, if you ever answer "Not really" that just puts the other person in an ugly spot and it ends up being your fault for being "too sensitive", so why they ask? !LOL


Words fail me.

I have a shitty relationship with words because once my main language was Italian, but then I went so all in on the English that I now feel almsot illiterate in italian and I have some big gaps on data in my brain that sometimes I wonder "How the fuck did I manage to be able to thrive for so long in such a mad society with this crappy brain of mine?" !LOL

Hope some of this made you laugh because that's how I take it, I laugh about it because if I don't laugh I have to cry... 😂😂😂

FUCK... 🤦‍♂️🤣🤣🤣🤣

Sort:  

I just wish to close my eyes and find peace for once, damned train of thoughts, they ran quicker than my ability to process them sometimes 😂

Tell me about it, lol. One of the things I find very helpful to create that inner silence with the volume going way down low, is to go do some sort of manual labour or exercise until I reach a point of physical tiredness. Kind of like going for a hike for hours, or whatever you like to do. The trick is to keep at it until you feel this stillness inside, this calmness and the thoughts get so quiet, they are almost not there. This is best done alone and away from city streets, lots of people, and noise. Writing things out also helps get it out of your head.

Visual art is indeed good, still haven't found my things but it's there somewhere!

Play around with no expectations...keep that up with whatever seems to draw (no pun intended) you in a direction that feels right. If it doesn't work out, you can just do another of whatever it is.

Here in UK everyone says "You OK?" as a conversation starter, but it's all fake, the fake politeness, the fake empathy, fake shit everywhere, if you ever answer "Not really" that just puts the other person in an ugly spot and it ends up being your fault for being "too sensitive", so why they ask? !LOL

My point exactly. Why ask then? LOLOL.

After I wrote this post, I continued to observe and test out a few other responses. The latest one was, instead of answering "How are you?", I made a comment about how the weather was that day (a safe Canadian thing is always the weather, LOL, 2 birds, one stone). Immediately got asked a second time "How are you?" Again answered with something about the weather. Got asked a third time. It was in that moment, I realized that a lot of people are checked out, mostly operating on auto pilot, waiting for the correct input (answer) and if you don't reply with that, it exacerbates the situation. Says a lot about the degree to which society has de-evolved.

"How the fuck did I manage to be able to thrive for so long in such a mad society with this crappy brain of mine?" !LOL

You know what? I wonder how anyone survives in this world and stays sane enough to keep on functioning. We live in a very sick society and I'm starting to really wonder about some things I've never considered before that I won't mention here ;). It's far too "weird" ;).

Loved your long delicious comment. I always have a good exchange with you that's interesting, no matter the topic. Had something weird happen over the last month and a half...I pretty much lost my sense of humour completely. That just doesn't happen, so it's a weird experience. Only this week have I felt it start to drift back to me again a bit. Life. Crap. Dealing. Learn. Let go. Grow. Move on. Laughter returns again. Repeat as needed. 🤪🤪🤪😂😂😂😌😌😌

Loading...