You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nomading in Bali

Right now I would love to become a nomad, still trying to figure out what to do to support that. Probably I should start instead of just thinking. Sounds like a great experience even when the ups and downs. Hope you get to have a nice base but keep traveling and having adventures in every place.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Just start instead of thinking. I was the same too, I thought too much and never started. Now, I didn't think much and is already in Bali. I think what you'd need probably some initial savings because the first few days, it's about figuring out the new environment. After that, if you have a job that's remote that could support it. Not to mention, know your baseline, how much are you willing to spend in a month. In some countries, there are foreigner and local prices, this is another tricky part. It's a great experience but riddled with adventures and sometimes feeling lonely!

I think I might start within my own country because there is no way that the savings I can have here will support me outside, plus, I don't have to worry about getting different prices for being a foreigner.

I'll see how much do I need to get by for three months at least, so I can have that three months experience even if things don't go the best way, and once I reach it, I'll start moving. Getting out of my room will be a success already.

It's funny how we read and see a lot but a random post can trigger the motivation, thanks! haha

 2 years ago  

Oh yeah, I used to be super introverts too. it's nice just starting out from places you're familiar with. I was like you then I took a huge step back in 2018. It was a lot of mistakes but now I learned better.