You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We Are ALL Here For the Money... Aren't We? .:. Late Night Blogging

"We Are ALL Here For the Money... Aren't We?"

Not so much THE money but the EFFECTS of it.

I want some access to economic and social diversity in case the shit hits the fan and suddenly the social defaults disappear. For instance, am retired and pay my rent, buy groceries with Social Security. This is a retirement fund and benefit I paid for for 50 years but suddenly Congress is threatening to take. If this should happen, I need to have some alternative support means in place to carry on until the debacle is resolved.

Sort:  

Well, when I look at my (NOT) taking profits, it looks that unconsciously I'm doing the same as you... lol... HODLing for a long, long term, for my retirement funds... Especially as I'm not employed which means that I will have zero pension... lol...