You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Support Your Neighbours on HIVE .:. Late Night Blogging

in Rant, Complain, Talk11 months ago (edited)

That phenomenon with photos reminds me on goed ole facebook.
Make some serious post, or something about music..nothing.. very few reactions..
Put some photo, regardless of context..you, familly,cats, dogs, dinners, travell whatever..here they are.Tons of reactions.
Now, I heard arguments, it is algorithm pushing photos.. bla bla..But I mean c'mon.
Why do you think Tabloids or later TV Reality shows or let's say Music Videos, or today Tik Tock videos,Instagram..Media in general.. became so popular.?
Many People are simply much more interesting in visual information then anything else.
Much more interesting in what kind of shoes you have..How do you look..then how do you think, or what you have to say.
If you look good you can say anything..If not..well..you know what I mean..haha..

About curation..I'm one of those who is not going to delegate HP to anyone (not untill I do not reach certain level at least) as I intend to show my support by regularly upvoting, my Hive neighboors and others I come across...and as I grow, my support will grow too.
Just as they say..Support local..same is true for this space.

!PIZZA

Posted using Proof of Brain

Sort:  

Agree 100%... The thing that annoys me the most is when people whine about getting low upvotes and on the other side, they are doing automatic curation or delegating all their HivePower to someone... C'mon! It's not circle-jerking if you support your friend who is creating good content! But, giving your power to someone else is killing your friendship and your appreciation of others' work...

Also, I do agree with you about photos and visual "effects" on people... The same shit is going on TV for ages... I'm just afraid that "our space" (HIVE) doesn't become the same... To avoid that happening, it's important to talk about it and educate others... Teach people that their ACTIONS have consequences that are not always positive...

Thanks for your great comment, my friend!