You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I will say something

@millycf1976

Like a page from my #thoughtfuldailypost mindset... Not that there is a specific "manual" but certainly what I had in mind when I created this initiative. I am, of course, sorry to hear of the passing of your uncle's wife. Prayers for comfort and strength... condolences as well. I grew up being raised by elderly grandparents. Grandparents that had gone through the "Great Depression" and knew how to not only work hard but also, love just as hard. However, they were my grandparents... and with that, came the understanding of poor health. I knew at an early age, what it meant to be in hospitals, retirement homes, and yes... funeral homes.


What do you say, really?

Does what you say really matter?

I don't know what I'm gonna say, but I will say something.


All I know, are words from the heart. It is never easy to be in this type of situation, but when we talk from the heart, we know we have said, and done, the best we can. Thank you for such a heartfelt and wonderful post, my friend...

Wes...

!LUV @tipu curate !WINE

Sort:  

Hello @wesphilbin, this is a very touching reply.

I like that: "to not only work hard, but to love just as hard 🙏

I'm sure you gained unmatched wisdom and strength from your elderly grandparents that you must have applied throughout your years.

Speaking from the heart... I totally agree with you; that's all I ever do, and think I should approach this the same way🙂

I am touched by your story!

Thank you very much for your inspirational words:)

@millycf1976

Thank you for deciding to use my TAG! There are certainly many to choose from... I thank you for mine being one of them...

Love and light ✌️

Thanks for all the love @wesphilbin and @luvshares :)