Muterra My decision to take a leap of faith

in MUTERRA11 months ago (edited)

So I had recently just discovered this project moreso because I've been MIA from hive for quite some time, but I came back to it because of a game called Golem Overlord. I've been rather blessed by that project so I'm taking some of that and putting back and supporting the ecosystem as a whole.

A little over a year ago I had a bit of a falling out from hive or moreso crypto as a whole especially cause I was being downvoted by a hive whale whom I spoke out against. I left crypto mainly cause losing access to my metamask wallet... ouch... but anyways enough about the past we are here to talk about MuTerra.

So my decision to go with crates is due to the daily mut per day. If you look at license which cost 10 and crates which cost currently 1 I could get 10 crates for every 1 license I would have got. The interesting factor here is that for that same amount of crates though I'd be getting 2x the mut so lets see how this plays out.

Another reason I decided to take a leap of faith on this project is they already have a functioning game to display to us with a proof of concept. The art is quite appealing as well and the owner @blackheart1 seems to be quite responsive and passionate about the project. Not only that he seems to be enthusiastic and has a vision towards the future. Although I do find this project to be a little ambitious mixing a world with a tcg aspect to develop. The tipping point that made me trust this project more was based on seeing names like @bala41288 who I vaguely recalled from my time on hive before as well as a few other names. I think within any of these ecosystems the group of members that you see across various projects is very important as that can at least let you know you aren't in things alone.

(Oh rereading my post I realized a major key point I forgot to include another reason I decided on 500 was to be guaranteed an airdrop as well as chances for what I'm told to be many exclusive airdrops) Already almost 20% of this goal almost met not too bad imo. Not to mention the golden leaf you get per $ spent which is additional value added

Well let me know what you guys think about my decision was it smart or dumb. Too risky or not risky enough... For me I need skin in the game to really care and be more vested within a community to learn more and decide how I wish to play a role, but either way I hope it all works out and that this dev can deliver and create the vision he wishes to be projected into the world.

Sort:  

Congratulations @infinitytcg! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 30 posts.
Your next target is to reach 40 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!