A Tailor without a sewing machine

in Market Friday2 years ago

Hello hive, it is so nice to be back here on #marketfriday

Can you imagine a world without flowers?
Sounds so unpleasant right?

Yeah, imagine a tailor without her sewing machine, can she be regarded as a tailor?

Maybe NO


20220509_164715.jpg


For years I have always borrowed my sister's sewing machine and sometimes I do get a YES and on some other days NO, this saddens my heart so much that I've been longing to own mine

So, today I got myself a new sewing machine 🙂 yeah, it is the first ever sewing machine that I'll be owning 😂


20220509_211147.jpg


20220509_212359.jpg


One of my greatest heart desire was to have to one and every effort to get it seems so impossible for me

Last year, I made a post on one of #LOH contest and I stated there that in this new year 2022, one of my desire is to own a sewing machine, I was not even concern if its a new sewing machine or a fairly used one, all I just wanted was to own a sewing machine in good condition

But then, here I am, mission accomplished!

I did not just got a sewing machine but a brand new, indeed when there is life, there is hope 🤗🤗🤗


20220509_210724.jpg


And with the present economy in my country, prices of things are on the high side, we have been experiencing increment in prices of goods and yet reduced quality

Sometimes last year, a complete sewing machine price ranges between about #40,000 - #50,000 (Forty thousand Naira - Fifty thousand Naira) but now I got mine for #60,000 ( sixty thousand Naira) and electric motor that costs #1500 (a thousand and five hundred Naira) now sells for #4000 (Four thousand Naira)


20220509_164555.jpg


20220509_210934.jpg


But still, I am so thankful and happy 😀 I can't wait to start designing 💃💃💃

Thank you for stopping by ❤

Sort:  

Your publication has given me happiness, I feel happy when I see other people's dreams come true.

I am sure you will make a lot of beautiful clothes, I wish you long lasting and every day you have creativity to be a great dressmaker.

Awwwn 🤗🤗🤗🤗 Amen🙌
Thank you so much for your prayers ❤

Congratulations dear

Thank you darl🤗

You are welcome

Congrats! It's a huge relief having your own.

You get it! The kind of relief is unexplainable 😁

Loading...

Wow, congratulations on your newly gotten machine. Won wins 👍👏.

Everything always increase in the market. What you price yesterday would never be the same when you come back tomorrow. Our currency is always devaluing.

Thank you 😁

Honestly, it can be very frustrating atimes, let's just hope things gets better

Congratulations @adeife2! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 1500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Please drop your link on my #MarketFriday post here

Thank you!

Done
Thank you

Congratulations for getting your own machine. I'm happy for you. At least you won't get a 'no' or 'yes' again whenever you wanna sew.

Exactly! 😁
Thank you very much

Congrats my friend on your sewing machine @adeife2 i am sure you will make amazing garments with it 😎
!ALIVE
!CTP
I will be including this content on the @heartbeatonhive curation collection

hboh (250 × 250 px).png

@adeife2! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @heartbeatonhive. (3/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Awwwn 🤗
Thank you