First Step Towards Achieving One of 2022 Goals #MarketFriday

in Market Friday2 years ago

Hello hive,
Its first #MarketFriday of the year, let me use this medium to wish us all a fulfilling year 🙂🤗

It really isn't too early to start working on achieving your goals for the year and one of mine is building/starting a new home with my fiancee 😍💍

What is the first thing that comes to your mind when preparing for your wedding?

For me, my kitchen is the first thing that came to my mind, how I want it to look like, what and what to get to make it look like my dream kitchen, I would say I want a modern kitchen setup, the appliances and items in it...

For days, have been surfing Instagram pages of vendors that deals with kitchen utensils and household items to help me make a list of what is needed to setup my dream kitchen

So, today, I went shopping with my sister @temmylade to compare the prices of some items I saw online at a store named Kashbushat Enterprises,their prices is one of the cheapest here in my state, they sell at Wholesales price, I was at their nearest branch store which is about 3.2km away from my house because the headquarters is not too close, it is about 9km away from my house


20220107_221611.jpg


20220107_221926.jpg


20220107_221713.jpg


20220107_221835.jpg


They are almost out of stock so, I got to see few items, I bought 2.2L rice cooker for 14,000 Naira which is equivalent to $28 Crown star product as against 17,000 Naira the price I got online which is equivalent to $34

The attendant had it tested before packing it to be sure its in good condition


20220107_222009.jpg


I wanted to get a deep fryer but my sister suggested an air fryer, too bad they don't have one 🙁
Will be visiting their headquarter in few days hoping to get my choice of items...

Thank you for stopping by ❤

Sort:  

Congratulations @adeife2! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 3
Happy New Year - Feedback from the first Hive Power Up Day of 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Happy new year dear, it's good to have you back on this space.

Wedding!!!❤️
Wow🕺 I love the sound of such news. I hope I've get am IV, cos o love wedding rice😋.

Wishing you the best of it, thank you🤗

Awwn, no problem dear

It is annoying, but, true! Online shopping is starting to gouge you on prices because everyone shops online. How foolish of them. They are running people off with their greed and pretty soon, they will lose customers. Good shopping! Thank you for being a part of #MarketFriday! I cannot tell you how pleased I am to see so many participating every week. I have learned so much about the different cultures of the world, especially the small things that go unnoticed except by those looking for it. Life is interesting, wherever you are, whatever you are doing. I hope the New Year finds you healthy and happy, as we all look to prosper in our way of life.

#MarketFriday began as a way to reach out across the globe and learn about different cultures through their markets, especially local markets and farmers markets and eventually branching out and evolving over time from straight shopping to a cultural affair as it highlights how we differ and then again, how much we are alike. We have become a melting pot of culture, but, it is still the Rituals, Festivals, food, architecture, even your language/languages that separate us... Along with the fact of what is these things are normal for us. There are unwritten rules that rule our social behaviors. I see this as allowing for increased tolerance between cultures and nations, and opportunities to come together on an even playing ground. A strong culture can be beneficial to a country as it promotes unity, especially during a crisis, peaceful debate, and open dialogue. I have learned so much about all of you and it has been an amazing experience. I can only hope that learning about each other can help us work together for a peaceful world.

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:


Rules of the Road to Join #MarketFriday!

  1. Go to the market, or anywhere that you pay money for a service.
    Take pictures! Be creative!
  2. Tell us a little bit about the market or the event. What brought you there? What did you buy? How much did it cost?
  3. Post the picture(s) Of course, you should tell a little bit about the ones you post
  4. Use the MarketFriday Community Platform to post #hive-196308 (this is not required, but appreciated)
    5. Drop the link into the MarketFriday comment section so I can find it
  5. Following me and reblogging the post so more see it would be appreciated !! Not a rule, just appreciated, more vision for more views on your posts!
    7. You must put #MarketFriday by @dswigle somewhere on your post. If you don't and someone reads it, there is nothing to tie #MarketFriday to that post.
  6. Please only one post each week. Believe it not, I run out of voting power if you put in many more than that.

As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you!

Yeah, you're right! If only they understand strategy of winning customers over from their competitors both offline and online... Thank you for reading and your usual comments, it means alot to me

Congratulations here in your new place and a good job is done as well

Thank you 🙂