Give me some Light, Seeds and Warmth , it's just what I Need

in Market Fridaylast year (edited)

Until I can bring you good news about our possible future house, the week end's shopping was rather modest... but essential at the same time ! For these, I went to one of the places I cordially hate, a shopping mall, a true temple of the modern religion of consumerism. However, and I make the parallel with the purchases on Internet that I don't carry in my heart either, sometimes we don't have the choice either and then everything depends also on what we buy there.

I did not take a photo of the route, but I had already documented it in another article, some time ago... The shopping centre itself is not on the pictures, as these places don't inspire me much ! And already my butcher or my greengrocer look at me a bit sideways when I take my camera, I didn't even want to try ^^ !

DSC_0312.JPG

As you may have guessed from my title and the cover image, my three purchases were light, seeds and warmth ! And so respectively, LED light bulbs, two bags of seeds (I don't normally buy seeds, but I'll come back to that later...) and finally, two sets of two pairs of wool socks - or at least ones that contain wool.

DSC_0291.JPG

In the same week two of our main light bulbs failed us... For those elements, it's quite funny as I remember that a few years ago they were all classified "A+++" in energy performance and then today the same bulbs, to make room for new products supposedly more economical (controlled remotely or by voice), and well all of them have become "D" or "E" or even less for some... I think this is a kind of scandal, or rather a scam of changing standards to always steer the consumer towards other products. After that, please note that I do not contest their usefulness when it seems more legitimate and has a liberating rather than discriminating power.

DSC_0318.JPG

The seeds ! As I said above, it's really rare that I buy them as I prefer to prepare the ones of my vegetables, well those we eat at home ! But it's not necessarily possible to wait for the seeds of all these vegetables to come up, sometimes I buy them, even if I admit that I gave in to temptation ^^ !

Here we have celery and borage seeds :)

For seeds of old vegetables and which are thus not "restricted" in their reproductive potential from one year to another (like those of Monsanto and affiliates), you can go and see those from Kokopelli, an association that produces, sells and exchanges free seeds !

DSC_0325.JPG

DSC_0320.JPG

Let's finish with these four pairs of socks I found and bought in the sports equipment shop, right next to the one dedicated to DIY. For these, I already have this model (the longest and shortest) at home and so it's an informed purchase. These socks are a bit more technical than the all-wool socks, which I also like, but these don't slip at all and offer a support that I haven't found with other pairs! Of course, I haven't tried everything else on the market, but these seem to be pretty good value for money and durability !

No need to tell you, but surely a hike is coming up in a while ;) To be continued...!

DSC_0333.JPG

DSC_0337.JPG

DSC_0341.JPG

A little hint about my shoe size on this last set of pictures, between 43 and 46, what do you guess ? I would also like to ask you what your last purchases were of this type, essential but not vital ? Thanks you @dswigle for this lively #MarketFriday community !

Thank you for reading and visiting, I hope you are doing well ! In advance, I wish you a very good weekend :)

See you soon,

<3

@anttn


You can find informations about my camera in this article. Please note that all these images are mine, please ask my permission to use them.






En attendant de vous apporter de bonnes nouvelles concernant notre peut-être future maison, les achats de la fin de semaine auront été modestes. Pour ceux-ci, je suis allé dans un des endroits que je déteste cordialement, un centre commercial, véritable temple de la religion moderne du consumérisme. Pour autant et je fais le parallèle avec les achats sur Internet que je ne porte pas non plus dans mon coeur, parfois on a pas le choix non plus et puis tout dépend aussi de ce que l'on y achète.

Je n'ai pas pris de photo du parcours, mais je l'avais déjà documenté dans un autre article, il y a quelques temps... Le centre commercial en lui-même ne figure pas sur les images, comme ces endroits m'inspirent assez peu ! Et puis déjà que mon boucher ou mon primeur me regardent un peu de travers quand je dégaine mon appareil photo, là je n'ai même pas voulu tenter le coup ^^ !

DSC_0312.JPG

Comme vous l'aurez deviné en additionnant mon titre et l'image de couverture, mes trois achats auront donc été de la lumière, des graines et de la chaleur ! Et donc respectivement, des ampoules LED, deux sachets de graines (normalement, je n'achète pas de graines, mais j'y reviendrai plus tard...) et pour finir, deux lots de deux paires de chaussettes en laine - ou en tout cas qui en contiennent.

DSC_0291.JPG

Pour les ampoules c'est assez drôle comme je me rappelle qu'il y a quelques années toutes étaient classées "A+++" en performances énergétiques et puis aujourd'hui les mêmes ampoules, pour laisser la place à de nouveaux produits soi-disants plus économes (contrôlées à distance ou par la voix), et bien toutes celles-ci sont devenues "D" ou bien "E" voir encore moins pour certaines... Je trouve que c'est bien là une sorte de scandale, ou plutôt d'arnaque des normes qui changent pour toujours aiguiller le consommateur vers d'autres produits. Après, notez bien que je ne conteste en rien leur utilité lorsque celle-ci semble plus légitime et à un pouvoir libérateur plutôt que discriminant.

DSC_0318.JPG

Les graines ! Comme je le disais plus haut, c'est vraiment rare que j'en achète comme je préfère de loin préparer celles de mes légumes, enfin ceux que nous consommons à la maison ! Mais il ne nous est pas possible de forcément attendre la montée en graines de tous ces légumes, il arrive que je achète, même si je vous avoue que là j'ai un peu cédé à la tentation ^^ !

Ici, nous avons donc des graines de céleri branche et de bourrache officinale :)

Pour des graines de légumes anciens et qui ne sont donc pas "bridées" dans leur potentiel reproducteur reproduction d'une année à l'autre (comme celle de Monsanto et affiliés), vous pouvez aller voir celles de chez Kokopelli, une association qui produit, vend et échange des semences libres !

DSC_0325.JPG

DSC_0320.JPG

Terminons par ces quatre paires de chaussettes trouvées et acheté dans le magasin d'équipements sportifs, juste à côté du premier dédié au bricolage. Pour celles-ci, j'ai déjà ce modèle (le long et e plus court) à la maison et c'est donc un achat en connaissances de causes. C'est chaussettes sont un peu plus techniques des chaussettes intégralement en laine, que j'apprécie aussi, mais celles-là ne glissent pas du tout et offrent un maintien que je n'ai pas retrouvé avec d'autres paires ! Bien entendu, je n'ai pas essayé tout ce que l'on trouve sur le marché, mais celles-là semblent parvenir un assez bon rapport qualité-prix-durabilité !

Inutile de vous le dire, mais sûrement une randonnée se prépare pour dans quelques temps ;) Affaire à suivre donc..!

DSC_0333.JPG

DSC_0337.JPG

DSC_0341.JPG

Petit indice sur ma pointure sur cette dernière série d'image, entre 43 et 46, que pensez-vous ? Je souhaiterai aussi vous demander quels ont été vos derniers achats de ce type, essentiels mais non vitals ? Merci @dswigle pour cette communauté vivante du #MarketFriday !

Je vous remercie pour votre lecture et visite, en espérant que vous allez pour le mieux ! Par avance, je vous souhaite un très bon weekend :)

À très bientôt,

<3

@anttn


Vous pouvez trouver des informations sur mon appareil photo dans cet article. Veuillez noter que toutes ces images sont de moi, veuillez me demander la permission pour les utiliser.


Sort:  

Hello !
it is funny what you say about the light bulbs, funny and so sadly true. they keep introducing us with new "better, safer, more efficient.." trends as to keep us always buying their latest products.
it happens to be that the light bulb was the first product used in the Planned obsolescence.
there is a light bulb in a firefighters station in the US that has been on for over a hundred years non stop.
wishing you a peaceful weekend !

Exactly, plus if you look in different domains, its the same empire of rules and stupid norms !

I also know this story, quit impressive and says a lot... we've probably watched the same documentary-reportage in this topic :)

Thanks you, I hope you'll enjoy it as well <3

Congratulations @anttn! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 6000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 6250 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Valentine's Day Challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
The Hive Gamification Proposal

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @anttn.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more