Sort:  

The produce you bought looks amazing! I didn't know that you could make hummus with lentils. I'm going to have to check it out. Your photos look great - so many colors! My fridge looks nothing like yours - packed and totally disorganized. I shall clean it up soon!!!

Noooo! I am sure it looks fine. I am an overachiever in keeping the refrigerator organized. I have watched people throw out food because it went bad, they never even saw it in the refrigerator, and it got lost.

Hummus is great with lentils!

There are six simple ingredients: garlic, lentils, olive oil, lemon, tahini, and salt!

A high-speed blender will yield the SILKIEST and CREAMIEST hummus based on my experience. A food processor works as well, but it may not be as smooth and you will need to blend it a bit longer to break it down.

Add ons:
Roasted red peppers
Fresh herbs
Pumpkin purée
Peanut butter and Thai chili sauce
Chipotle peppers
Sun-dried tomatoes

#MarketFriday loves you !!

Thanks for the info about the hummus! I will have to try it and not tell the kids what's in it. They've decided they don't like lentils because I put them in everything that I use ground beef in. Ha! I just made a post about sprouted lentils. Do you ever make those? They're pretty yummy! I was hoping to make them to feed my chickens, but they were not interested. Too picky I guess! If we have something we forget about in the fridge, we just feed it to the chickens. Ha!

That is hilarious! My grandmother used to feed it to the birds! I will have to swing by and check out the sprouted lentils!

Thanks!

Thanks for dropping your link!

#MarketFriday loves you!

That is awesome! Asian market in Panama! :)