Flooding Market Approach

in Market Friday2 years ago (edited)

Today is another special day for all weekend markets across the whole world. I still welcome you all to #marketfriday as it's being managed @dswigle where you can view other people's posts across the whole world.
I visited one of the amazing small shops on a flood at Dunamis church street close to Benue State University Nigeria.
IMG_20211023_090636.jpg
To be honest with you, since I was born in Nigeria. I have never visited any market or shop like this very one. I cited the shop with the boy from an upstairs building close to the shop.
IMG_20211023_090610.jpg
Anyway, the night before this very morning. It rained heavily in Markudi Benue State Nigeria. Then in the morning, there was no place to go or to buy anything.
IMG_20211023_090835.jpg
So, the moment I cited the boy with the shop. I nearly cried seeing a small boy that's supposed to be in school by that time selling markets on top of a flood. I had no option but to visit the shop. When I got to the shop, I discovered that the total of the markets was not even up to $3. For that reason, I had no option but to buy the whole market that the boy was selling at $3.
Let me still tell you the prices. I bought each of the small plates of tomatoes at $0.21. While I bought each of the okro known as ladies fingers at $0.21. I also bought the small plates of pepper at $0.18.
IMG_20211023_090841.jpg

IMG_20211023_090644.jpg

IMG_20211023_091730.jpg

One of the major things I learned about this shop is that many rich businessmen and women across the globe started like this.
untitled.gif@apunawu

Sort:  

I have been to benue state twice. First time was 2014 when david mark was still Senate president. Second was Nigerian university games 2017.

The challenges are still the same, I hope the government Fixes some of this issues. Every time it rains, things become scarce.

Thanks for sharing your small shop on #MarketDay

#alwaysAFlower

I don't think the present government is ready to do anything again. Thanks for visiting

That poor boy! What a hardship on both sides. The parent for not sending him to school, there must be a good reason and I hope his family is not ill. Also, the poor guy probably isn't even aware that his life is literally being robbed from him by missing school.

Is it mandatory to put your children in school there?

What a shame to have flooding like that. I hope someday they can relieve some of it. I can see you say no for now, but, they need someone that is a can-do person. Thank you for helping out a family in need.

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

Rules of the Road to Join #MarketFriday!
Go to the market, or anywhere that you pay money for a service.
Take pictures! Be creative!
Tell us a little bit about the market or the event. What brought you there? What did you buy? How much did it cost?
Post the picture(s) Of course, you should tell a little bit about the ones you post
Use the MarketFriday Community Platform to post #hive-196308 (this is not required, but appreciated)

Drop the link into the MarketFriday comment section so I can find it
Following me and reblogging the post so more see it would be appreciated !! Not a rule, just appreciated, more vision for more views on your posts!
You must put #MarketFriday by @dswigle somewhere on your post. If you don't and someone reads it, there is nothing to tie #MarketFriday to that post.
Please only one post each week. Believe it not, I run out of voting power if you put in many more than that.
As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and Reposted!

No, is not mandatory to send any child to school. In Nigeria, "if you're poor, you will remain poor" and "if you're rich, you will remain rich. Except anybody come for your rescue. My country is where everyone is struggling to survive. Thanks for visiting as usual. @apunawu loves you and #marketfriday