You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: St. Kitts and Brimstone Hill Fortress: Market Friday

in Market Friday2 years ago

Oh, this fortress is absolutely stunning! The mountain view and the sea view are both breathtaking, and refreshing.

There is also one fortress back in the Philippines, the Corregidor Island, which I would like to be able to visit someday soon with my kids.

It is a national shrine commemorating the battle fought there by U.S. and Filipino forces against overwhelming numbers of Japanese during World War II.

Anyway, my #marketfriday contribution after a very long time is from the Abu Dhabi Fish Market when we went there to buy some fresh seafood for Christmas Eve.

Sort:  

Splendid! That sounds like fun! I can hardly wait! Abu Dhabi Fish Market! Let's go!

Thanks for taking the time and checking out my post. I appreciate you dropping the link!

#MarketFriday loves you!