Market Friday: selling by motorbike

in Market Friday2 years ago

Meet again at this special Friday market organized by @dswigle

Every country has a different culture.
Like in my country, Indonesia, especially the Aceh area[//]:# (!pinmapple 5.180825 lat 97.144793 panjang d3scr)
My area has a different way of trading, which uses motorbikes, these traders surround the bustling children's area.
Like this fried meatball seller. This mother rides a motorbike to sell fried meatballs, the children in my area really like fried meatballs.
But unfortunately this mother did not want to be photographed, because I was embarrassed when I took a photo I took some photos from the side.
These fried meatballs are sold for IDR 1000 per Susuk or around $0.05
I often buy it for my son, because my son really likes to eat fried meatballs.
But here there are many other traders who use motorcycles, who surround the city in my area. These traders sell in crowded places, they sell various kinds, such as other noodle meatballs.
Here are some photos of traveling merchants who use motorbikes to sell around the city

1645116041764.jpg

1645116041753.jpg

1645116041703.jpg

1645116041713.jpg

1645116041694.jpg

1645116041724.jpg

1645116041772.jpg

Thank you Friday market friends, who have visited my account, I hope you can be entertained by the culture of my country.
And I also don't forget to thank @dswigle for organizing Friday markets around the world.
Greetings from me #asklanbudi🙏

Sort:  

Many people don't want to be photographed, but, I always ask anyway. Some say yes and some say no. I have been surprised by how many are okay with it, Some, for cultural reasons of not having their faces shown, I respect that. Some are just embarrassed to be photographed not looking their best.

Fried meatballs are pretty yummy! I am sure your son loves them! :) I make them as I would not know where to buy them. Our food trucks might put a meatball on bread. Sounds funny, yes?

I love hearing about the different cultures. It was very enjoyable to read. I appreciate it.

You know I love when you are a part of the #MarketFriday Challenge! I have personally found there is always so much to learn about people, where they live, and how things are done in different parts of the world and I love hearing from you! For me, reaching out across the globe and learning about different cultures through their markets, especially local markets and farmers' markets, has been such a rewarding experience. You know how much I love gardens and even our gardens are different from place to place. We have become a melting pot of culture, but, it is still the rituals, festivals, food, architecture, even your language/languages that separate us... and what is normal for us? There are unwritten rules that rule our social behaviors. I see this as allowing for increased tolerance between cultures and nations, and opportunities to come together on an even playing ground. I have learned so much about all of you and it has been an amazing experience. We do differ in many ways, which makes us interesting and unique, but, there are many ways in which are so much alike.

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

Rules of the Road to Join #MarketFriday!
Go to the market, or anywhere that you pay money for a service.
Take pictures! Be creative!
Tell us a little bit about the market or the event. What brought you there? What did you buy? How much did it cost?
Post the picture(s) Of course, you should tell a little bit about the ones you post
Use the MarketFriday Community Platform to post #hive-196308 (this is not required, but appreciated)

Drop the link into the MarketFriday comment section so I can find it
Following me and reblogging the post so more see it would be appreciated !! Not a rule, just appreciated, more vision for more views on your posts!
You must put #MarketFriday by @dswigle somewhere on your post. If you don't and someone reads it, there is nothing to tie #MarketFriday to that post.
Please only one post each week. Believe it not, I run out of voting power if you put in many more than that.
As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and Reposted!

Thank you @dswigle
I am happy for his visit.
have a nice day.

My pleasure!