#MarketFriday How I Spent my $10 with a Friend who was Celebrating His birthday today

Hello,
Special greetings to lovers of #marketfriday write ups. Is always a great opportunity for us all to explore the market and find out how are things are moving on. Indeed for you to see how every country is doing in terms of economic growth, you can’t leave market determinant out from the search.

Prices of goods keeps on increasing and Indeed Africans are deeply affected by the Ukraine Russian war, no wonder the Africa Union chairman person today paid a visit to the Russia president Putin to discuss food security issues in Africa.

Im much grateful to @dswigle(Denise) for today’s initiative which is to write about how 10$ will be spent on our various countries.
In Ghana, a country I come from $10 is equivalent to 78cedis which is also equals to 18. 2 hive.
I was indeed wondering what I could possibly do with this in the market, but then I thought otherwise. Instead of buying something from the market, I decided to spend it with my friend who today happens to be his birthday. I’d wanted to buy him something but what I decided to buy for him was too much so I just decided to at least use the little I have to surprise him,

17F8135B-2F73-45FD-B4B9-36800E2F0486.jpeg

2EFE38A3-B5A4-4BD7-BF5C-2C8A6DA8E06E.jpeg

CE6D0429-F386-4163-8A28-320672333495.jpeg

AD037D01-9F17-4EE6-834F-339558A1AF70.jpeg

532D0060-DF84-4543-B00F-3592633A364E.jpeg

The cost of the food plus the drink all amounted $19.23 which of course exceeded how much I’m supposed to spend in this write up, but that have been the order of day. Something you buy today will see a drastic change tomorrow.
Is rather unfortunate how things have turn out to be. Many have attributed the cause to the War but I think is far beyond that. We need to map a strategy as people to fight these menace either than that we are going to suffer this fate.
Thank you once again @dswigle for the opportunity.

#market Friday

295F9B1A-EAAC-4FA4-8D82-D770CFF6041A.png

Sort:  

What a wonderful gesture to surprise your friend for his birthday. He must have been happy.
Thanks for sharing this time with us and showing us what you bought 😎
Have an awesome weekend!

Thank you for passing by as well. Indeed it was a surprise to him and he never had that mind …
Enjoy your weekends as well buddy

You are welcome 😁
That’s nice when the reaction is like that.
Thanks a lot 😎 (ps. I’m a girl 💃🏻)

Ooo so sorry about that..I didn’t know..hope I’m forgiven 😎😎

No worries @awuahbenjamin 😉 all good and forgiven.
Enjoy your evening!

Hello, we have chosen this post to be curated by MCGI Cares(Hive) community. We are inviting you to join our community that study the words of God. Keep doing the great job ❤️

BES-MCGI-Cares-Banner-Web-ver01-1024x827-1.jpg

Was your friend surprised to be treated to such a feast? I love little surprised like this! You did well as one meal was approximately $10.00 - so your money bought one meal. We were trying to see how far the money would go. Surprisingly, most did really well.

Even I did!

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with #MarketFriday!

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:


Rules of the Road to Join #MarketFriday!

  1. Go to the market, or anywhere that you pay money for a service.
    Take pictures! Be creative!
  2. Tell us a little bit about the market or the event. What brought you there? What did you buy? How much did it cost?
  3. Post the picture(s) Of course, you should tell a little bit about the ones you post
  4. Use the MarketFriday Community Platform to post #hive-196308 (this is not required, but appreciated)
    5. Drop the link into the MarketFriday comment section so I can find it
  5. Following me and reblogging the post so more see it would be appreciated !! Not a rule, just appreciated, more vision for more views on your posts!
    7. You must put #MarketFriday by @dswigle somewhere on your post.

As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and reposted