You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Right this Way to Market Friday!

in Market Friday4 years ago

In our family those birds are called 'killedbirds' courtesy of my eldest nephew when he was my only nephew. At the time I had one of my 2 best dogs ever, a big English Springer. We had Killdeer that nested in the gravel near our irrigation system. Had no problem explaining to the dog that the nests and birds were off limits. But Brett would take him out to find exactly where the nests were so he could watch them.

You see, in our family, the Kildeer were considered good luck, and seeing one of the little bitty newborns especially so. The dog improved the nephew's chances dramatically :)

Market Friday is one of my very favorite features on Hive. Thank you for it Denise-and for the flower (s).

Sort:  

Haha! Killerbirds? Those little innocents? I actually didn't know that you had them in the desert! I have found I learn something new every day. This was my thing today, although I have a feeling there will be more in store for me. Now that was a great dog, although being a Springer Spaniel, they are excellent fetchers, right? They identify, but, do not kill. That, and the fact they are beautiful.

I am so glad you like #MarketFriday. It has grown into a fun challenge! Thanks for stopping by and supporting it!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

🎁 Hi @bigtom13! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Right This Way To Market Friday! Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.